top of page

Text-to-Hypertext Project: Stanley Kubrick Site


I created a website that was based on a previous writing assignment. I chose to go with my paper on Stanley Kubrick's involvement in helping fake the moon landing. I wanted to share the analysis of his movie, The Shining, that have previously pointing out clues that he hid in the movie that hint to his involvement.

In analyzing the movie and reading Stephen King's original novel, I found a lot of Pink Floyd influences that made their way into both. Linking quite a bit of the lyrics of Pink Floyd songs, I find that Kubrick may have been influenced by Pink Floyd's music to create his version of The Shining and hide these clues in the movie.

Utilizing much of what I learned in my Writing for the Web course, I created a site that includes images, videos, outside links, tabs, and subtabs. I also learned the importance of creating content in a bite-sized way by sectioning content and utilizing subheadings.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page